//
you're reading...
Wanderlandesque

make it happen

Hello Wanderers!  I am sorry that I didn’t come back last night and update you on  “Make It Monday” makings.  Turned out that once I got started making things happen, I couldn’t stop!  I decided to start revamping the site.  Using my own pictures for the backgrounds and taking away unnecessary links.  Also, I looked into more nail schools.  This year my plan is to get certified as a nail technician and I have looked at sooooo  many schools.  Completed my FAFSA and now I am just playing the waiting game.  While waiting, I decided to look into local American owned and operated nail salons and see if any offered apprenticeships.  Next thing I knew I was looking up nail polish bottle manufacturers, checking out local boutiques who support small businesses….  I went left field and back.  Never know what you can do until you give it a try.  I am glad that I started my research yesterday and made a few new contacts.  What did you do?  It doesn’t have to be nail related- you could have cleaned your closet, lol, I just want to know what you made happen on Make It Monday 🙂

Another reason I never came back was I went to my sister-n-law’s house last night for wine and nails.  Our only get away time, I must say I truly enjoy hanging out with the lady!  We drank, we laughed, we laughed some more and just let our hair down.  It’s good to have someone to call your friend and know that they will always be there for you no matter what.  Also it’s good to have someone who let’s you use them!  For practice that is, lol.

LaceNShakeSince my lovely sister works in corporate America, we can’t get too crazy on the nails.  She opted for a pretty soft pink with lace overlay.  For the pink we used Milani in Strawberry Shake and the overlays are SinfulColor nail art strips in Fishnet that I cut to create the exaggerated french.  I really liked how they turned out, sometimes minimal artwork is all you need to make a statement.  Sorry there aren’t more pic but here is a swatch of the Milani Strawberry Shake:

fPictures cannot capture the beauty of this polish!  There are many tiny micro silver glitters all throughout and it really gives such a beautiful shine in the sunlight.  If you don’t already have this color I suggest you invest.  Great base for nail art and is just yummy looking- like a glass of strawberry Quik!

Have a wanderful evening and I will see you all back here tomorrow for my review of Forever Polished!  I started writing my post on Forever Polished before I received my polishes, you’ll understand why I am telling you all this when you read the post:)

find peace in polish

-Danni

 

About five7and2

Aspiring mad nail artist with a passion for product and productivity!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “make it happen

  1. That Milani is super pretty! Great look!

    Posted by Tina Lauro | January 31, 2014, 10:44 am
  2. omg i so know what you are talking about – once you start researching online, you uncover a million things and then you turnaround and are like, where did the time go!? haha! great to hear about your plans to get certified – that’s so cool !!

    Posted by shineandsheen | February 9, 2014, 9:36 pm

Leave a Reply

past wanders

Wander on Twitter

