//
you're reading...
Wanderlandesque

color me in love

Hello Wanderers!  Hope you all had a great week and if not then… dude it’s Saturday- perk up!  I should be painting my nails right now but I just had an extremely not-guilty-at-all breakfast and I can’t muster up the energy to paint.  Sad.  But, at least I am blogging like a good blogger 🙂

splat

vday

I want to talk vday nail art.  Pink, hot pink, baby pink, glitter pink…. pink pink pink.  Is day just for pink?  How about red?  Many opt for pinks, reds and whites during the month of February but I say let’s ditch those colors.  Give purple and blue a try.  Maybe even teal.  Accentuate your look with pinks, reds and whites.  The only reason I even thought of talking colors is because Nails Magazine (January 2014 issue) says to “Stock up on red, pink and white nail art supplies.  Get well prepared for Valentine’s Day nail art requests in advance.”

Well, I don’t want to.  Simply because I don’t want to look like her and she and them.  I want to look like me.  Have eyes wander over to my hands and say “My! That’s hot!”.  🙂  You all know what I mean.  Yes, you want to keep up with the trends and are inspired by others works of art but we all have something unique to bring to the table.  Don’t be afraid to be “out there” or “quirky”.  If that is who you are then why not hold your head high or cocked (badass, you), roll your shoulders back and walk that walk with nails like “whoa!”???

What are your thoughts on Vday nail art?  Classic colors or something different?  Why not black all damn month?  Lol!  It’s sexy and is the base for all things glam.

Let me know what you all think, I am very interested in your thoughts as well as your crafts.  I plan on wandering through BlogLand looking for eye catching looks.  With permission, I will re-post your nail art on the blog for the month of February.  Something new.  I don’t really know what I am doing here but I know where I want to go.  The main thing is, I cannot go up without the support of you all.  Thank you, Wanderers, for taking the time to read my ultra long posts.  YOU ROCK!

love isn’t a fairy tale- dust the pink off your shoulders

-Danni

About five7and2

Aspiring mad nail artist with a passion for product and productivity!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “color me in love

  1. I’ve never thought of doing a specific V-Day mani. I guess pink and glitter will do. Or maybe I do another blood spatter mani. 😀

    Posted by gingerlovesmakeup | January 25, 2014, 1:25 pm

Leave a Reply

past wanders

Wander on Twitter

