//
you're reading...
Wanderlandesque

7 deadly beauty sins


hand-7-sevendeadly beauty sins

Hola Wanderers!  I am sure a few of you have seen the tag going around for 7 Deadly Beauty Sins.  This is a really cool tag and I like the simplicity of it.  Basically you spill your beauty guts, lol.  I have really enjoyed reading everyone’s deadly posts and was hoping the tag would come my way.  Afterall, you don’t just jump on the bandwagon if you aren’t part of the band!  Anywho- the glamvacious (yes, possibly a new word- Webster, let me know what we need to do to get this in the book) Emily of GlamVasion was nice enough to invite me to the party.  Be sure to wander over her way and read her sins, she is a bad girl!

Now, before I start.  I own a lot of make-up, a lot.  But, I only wear the same ol look everyday, lol, and I stick to the same products.  I may have ten black eye liners but only one get’s used.  Same for eyeshadow and lipstick.  I am a sale freak, if it’s on sale or a have a coupon, I purchase.  Most of my make-up is given away or used a gifts.

Now, let’s get down and dirty….

1. GREED: What’s your most expensive beauty item?

That would have to be my Michelle Phan mascara.  $20 for mascara is a little out there but after receiving it in my ipsy bag, I just have to have another.  Before that it was my Max Factor Pan Stik at $19.  Yea, I know- I’m a baller!

mascara

2. WRATH: What item do you have a strong love/hate relationship with?

Effin foundation.  I hate it.  But I love it.  I only use mineral foundation and any liquid or creams I have just get used when needed.

mary-kay-mineral-powder-foundation-ivory-2-z1

3. GLUTTONY: What brand takes up most of your collection?

Smashbox.  I really love their brand.  Colors are great and prices are reasonable.

smashboxneverblackFACECHART

4. SLOTH: What product do you ignore the most due to laziness?

Uh oh!  Please don’t tell.  Sometimes I skip my sunscreen and go straight to foundation.  I know, I know a big no no but I hate waiting for things to dry!!!  Don’t ask me how I do my nails… many smoke breaks sadly.

5. PRIDE: Which product gives you the most confidence?

Mascara.  Long, full, thick, black as night lashes make me feel like “J-Lo” diva.

stargazer-false-eyelashes-d-11

6. LUST: What item is at the top of your list?

Eyebrow cream.  I must have eyebrows so this is a must for me.  Never leave home without them!  If not, I am afraid people will be afraid.

eyebrow

7. ENVY: Which makeup product/look looks great on others but not on you?

Red lipstick.  Ugh.  Bitches.  If you can wear red lipstick like a boss, I mean Marilyn Monroe, Beyonce style- then I envy you.  It looks terrible on me.  All I ever wanted as a little girl was red lips, big tits and straight hair.  I have none of those.

 red_lipstick_kiss

 

So tell me wanderers,  what are your sins?  I tag all Wanderers to join and share 🙂  Have a wanderful night or morning… it’s 1:56am here and I am finally tired.

bad can be good

-Danni

About five7and2

Aspiring mad nail artist with a passion for product and productivity!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “7 deadly beauty sins

  1. I LOVE your word “glamvacious”, we defintely need to get that in the dictionary! I like that Smashbox takes up most of your collection, such an amazing cosmetics brand. I bet you can pull off red lipstick and will find a great one! I love M.A.C. Red, I think it looks great on almost everyone so try it out if you haven’t! Great post, so much fun to read. XO

    Posted by emfac13 | January 23, 2014, 1:37 pm
  2. another hilarious post danni hehe!

    Posted by shineandsheen | January 25, 2014, 3:30 am

Leave a Reply

past wanders

Wander on Twitter

