//
you're reading...
Products

chunky funky


6tag_190114-143953Hey there Wanderers!  I hope you are all having an awesome weekend, as I am with my wanderful family.  We have spent the day eating good and watching football.  Doesn’t get any better than a house full of family in Broncos attire, kids running around living the good life, laughs and a handsome one year old nephew to keep one entertained.  Just perfect!   6tag_190114-143603

Today  I spent a good hour and change of my morning straightening my hair, or as I like to say, taming the beast.  I wanted to create a Broncos themed mani but my arms were tired and I just didn’t feel like waiting on drys between dots and swirls.  Super Bowl- Denver, I got you!  

I have never used this polish before but I thought I’d give it a try because it was fun and creamy. Lately I have been gravitating towards milky, creamy, thick colors.  If that makes any sense :/  So here is Funky Fingers in Jawbreaker.  Five and Below carries this brand along with a few others.  I will have to go back and get more because I have fallen in love.  The texture is great, apply smooth- surprisingly, plenty of glitters- no fishing and looks duh-mazing matte.  This polish really does resemble a Jawbreaker candy ball.  Wish I had one handy for this pics.  Anywho,  I used NYC in Matte me Crazy to mattify the look and I can’t stop staring, lol!!  Do you ever do that?  Paint and stare?  Wait impatiently for it to dry so you can run your finger over the smoothness?  Please, tell me I am not alone.  Passion, makes you do silly things.

Before I go, this is 2 coats of Funky Fingers.  I did not use any oil before this pic was taken, we have been outside in the cold by the fire and I am a little crusty cuticle right now.  But!  The nails look good- I think.  Have a great night ladies and gents.  Don’t wander too far but enjoy your evening- you have work in the morning 🙂

Always a pleasure…

Thank you to all the new Wanderers who have joined us here in Wanderland.  You will like it here, my followers are amazing and spectacular.  Just talented, down to Earth, out of their minds crazy wicked cool friends.  Can’t wait to get to know you all better this year.  I am aiming for more interacting between bloggers and their various crafts.  Support is the best thing you can ever give a friend or enemy.  Be kind, be wise, be you while faking it till you make it.

double air cheek kisses…

*Danni

About five7and2

Aspiring mad nail artist with a passion for product and productivity!

Discussion

11 thoughts on “chunky funky

  1. Hi hun, glad to hear you had a wanderific weekend. 🙂

    This polish is stellar! Makes me think of unicorn vomit. 😀

    I too love this kind of glitter in a milky base. And yes, I too can’t wait for polish to dry to run my fingers over my smoooooth nails.

    Posted by gingerlovesmakeup | January 20, 2014, 11:13 am
    • Ginger,
      Hello lovely! Hope you had a great weekend as well 🙂

      Unicorn vomit… I love it! That’s what the post should have been called.

      Good to know that I am not alone on the feeling up my nails bit, hahaha! 🙂

      We should do matching manis? Guest blogging? What ya think??

      Posted by five7and2 | January 20, 2014, 4:12 pm
      • Hi hun, yes, my weekend was alright. Lots of stuff to do, but also lots of lazy time, which means there’s still lots of stuff to do next weekend. 😀
        We should do something together. Let me think about something that I can actually do. 😉

        Posted by gingerlovesmakeup | January 21, 2014, 8:52 am
      • I love lazy time! lol, I need more of it in my life. I hope you week is going well. Keep me posted on what you would like to do, we can keep it simple. I believe you can do anything- you’re Ginger. With a name like that you can’t stray from the extras in life 🙂

        Posted by five7and2 | January 22, 2014, 10:59 am
      • I love you! ♥

        Posted by gingerlovesmakeup | January 22, 2014, 11:18 am
  2. Really cool nails!!! Kind of reminds me of confetti cake ahahha =] love it. That color would be sick to use on a french manicure too!

    Posted by emfac13 | January 21, 2014, 12:08 am
    • Thanks alot! It is so fun to look at, there is something new every time I look at them. Cake sounds good, I think I have mix… lol I will have to try a frenchie with this polish- thanks for the idea! Will be sure to credit you for the inspiration 🙂

      Posted by five7and2 | January 22, 2014, 11:01 am
  3. love it! looks like candy 🙂

    Posted by shineandsheen | January 21, 2014, 3:17 am
  4. I need some unicorn vomit in my life!

    Posted by Rose | January 22, 2014, 4:01 pm

Leave a Reply

past wanders

Wander on Twitter

