//
you're reading...
Textured

deathbecomesher

 

Continuing with horror manicures, I went with this textured sponged mani a few days ago.  Let me just say that I loved these nails.  I felt like a walking dead woman.  Which is why I chose to call this creation

death becomes her.

The process:

I started with my base coat, Revlon Quick Drying Base Coat.  Then I used two coats of Wet n Wild megalast in Private Viewing.  Once dry, I quickly pat-sponged on SinfulShine in Steel Reserve on different parts of each nail.  If you pat quickly the polish begins to dry and lift like popcorn paint.  I did the same with SinfulShine in Mirror Mirror once Steel Reserve dried completely, allowing some Private Viewing the peek through.  Once dry, I lightly added pats of Wet n Wild megalast in Wet Cement to give a more subdued/weather look.  I topped with NYC Mattifying top coat in Matte Me Crazy.

die polished

-five7and2

About five7and2

Aspiring mad nail artist with a passion for product and productivity!

Discussion

One thought on “

  1. You really do rock the horror theme! I love this mani, it’s my favourite so far. The green-grey shade looks veeerrry unhealthy. I love it! And the matte top coat is the perfect finish for ‘the nails of the undead’.

    Posted by gingerlovesmakeup | September 30, 2013, 5:47 am

Leave a Reply

past wanders

Wander on Twitter

