//
you're reading...
Awards, Bloggership

Blog Your Heart Out Nomination

What a wanderful Hump Day!  I am elated to accept my nomination for the Blog Your Heart Out Award.  Ginger is such a big supporter of Wanderland and I am honored to call her my friend (I think she call’s me that too).  Please be sure to visit Ginger at gingerlovesmakeup for awesome finds, painted nails and pretty face.

Blog Your Heart Out

Of course, with a nomination comes questions and answers.  I must answer these five questions and nominate 5 other wanderous bloggers for Blog Your Heart Out 🙂

1. What/who encouraged you to start blogging?
Actually, I thought about it a few years ago after spending hours on YouTube watching random tutorials on everything diy.  I started one and I can’t even tell you what it was called on Blogger. lol  Then, a month ago my sister-n-law decided that she was going to start a Mommy blog but not so mommy-ish.  After seeing her blog on screen I decided, what the heck?  Why not?  I can blog on what makes me happy.  So… the YouTubers and my sister-n-law inspired me so to speak.

2. How did you choose what topic(s) to blog about?
I don’t really have “topics” but I just blog what I feel when I feel.  I had every intention of blogging everyday but life happens and let’s be realistic I can but I can’t paint my nails everyday.  I will start posting more nail care and reviews.  I believe the Wanderers need more than just painted nails 🙂

3. What is something that most people don’t know about you?
Hmmm… I am an open book.  Ask me and I will answer honestly.  Here’s a shocker.  I got arrested for stabbing a “man” in the leg after he hit me.  Ha ha punk!  Don’t mess with a lady who isn’t really lady-like.  I have no felonies and have never been convicted of a crime, just one speeding ticket in the 13 years I have been driving.

4. What three words describe your style?
Comfortable, athletic, fitted. Does that even go together?

5. What do you like to do when you are not blogging?
Eat, paint nails, eat, listen to music, play softball and eat.  Oh and play with my kids, sometimes my husband! Ha!

I really liked these questions!  Here are my nominees:

1. Kaki at  Glitter Obession

2. Jessica at Nibs

3. Cathy at More Nail Polish

4. Carolina at Colores De Carol

5. AY! at NorCal Nails

These ladies have wanderful blogs- check them out and show em love!!  I follow all these bloggers on IG as well 🙂

About five7and2

Aspiring mad nail artist with a passion for product and productivity!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Blog Your Heart Out Nomination

  1. Yes, FRIEND! Mwah! xoxo

    Posted by gingerlovesmakeup | September 26, 2013, 3:37 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Awesome Blog Content Award, thanks KnowBody’s BusyNess! | Dear Kitty. Some blog - September 29, 2013

Leave a Reply

past wanders

Wander on Twitter

