//
you're reading...
Free Hand, Glittaz Dahling, Textured, Wanderlandesque, WTH?! Nails

freddy kruger

freddykHere they are, my Freddy Kruger inspired horror nails.  Pictures will never do this wanderific mani justice.  The textures are perfect.  My children are scared and people looked at me like I was crazy at the baseball field this morning.  LOVE it.  Yesterday, I wandered into Big Lots and spend less than $9 on six polishes.  Yep, true story.  I used 3 of my new colors and I can’t wait to use the rest!!  This is going to be a damn good month of mad art.  Ahhhhhhh!  I can’t wait to paint more gore!!

run chick

For the burned sweater nails-  I used 2 coats of SinfulColors Professional in Force Field as the base and free-handidly swiped thick lines of SinfulShine with gel tech in Mirror Mirror.  I topped with 2 coats of NYC mattifying top coat in Matte Me Crazy.  Then, this is the fun part, after about 2 minutes of drying; I pressed on the polish and slowly smudged around to created a melted/burned effect.  I think these came out pretty darn awesome 🙂

For the blade/knife-  I used 2 coats of SinfulShine with gel tech in Steel Reserves as the base.  Once dry, I free-handidly slid the side of the brush of Anise Intense Colors in Handful of Silver down the side of the nail and along the edge of the tip.  There needed to be blood so I dabbed Essie nail lacquer in forever yummy on the tip and along the side of the nailblade.  To give a little more umph, I added a few swipes of NYC Long Wearing enamel in Broadway Burgundy Frost.  Topped with Seche Vite for a super scary shine!

For the sliced girl-  I was wearing black on this nail and did not take all the polish off, I left a little along the cuticle lines and edges of the nail.  I wanted this nail to look dirty, like the dirty dumb chicks running half naked from Freddy.  I used one coat of WetnWild megalast salon nail color in Private Viewing and topped with NYC Matte Me Crazy once dry.  Then I used Essie forever yummy to create slices in the “skin”.  While tacky I added NYC Broadway Burgundy Frost over forever yummy.  After I took the picture I realized I needed to make this nail more real, so I ran a toothpick through the slices and pulled up.  Now it looks like my nail is ripped! 🙂  I will have to add a picture,  I am just really ready to post this for you wanderers!!!!!

never sleep again

five7and2

About five7and2

Aspiring mad nail artist with a passion for product and productivity!

Discussion

One thought on “freddy kruger

  1. Fab! The starers were probably pretty scared. Proper scared! 😀
    Love the horror theme! Did a blood spatter mani yesterday. Will upload pics asap.
    And 6 for $9 – yippiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiie!

    Posted by gingerlovesmakeup | September 22, 2013, 7:56 pm

Leave a Reply

past wanders

Wander on Twitter

