//
you're reading...
31DC2013, Free Hand, Textured, WTH?! Nails

true blood inspired

true

 

Awwww sookie sookie now!  Yep, I love True Blood.  I have a love/hate relationship with lovedumb Sookie but the show is frickn’ awesome!  Don’t you agree?  I have been playing a lot of softball lately and working… yadda yadda… long story short- it was time to cut my girls.  I went with a sport length and one hot stiletto pointer nails.  After shaping my nails, I thought “Hey this nail looks like a fang… hmmm… are you pondering what I’m pondering?”  There was no need to go over the top with this mani.  Simple, edgy, sexy, attention grabbing mani.  I am on my lunch break outside of Chik-fil-a and sooooo “mani” people have commented or stared at my nails.  Kinda cool to have the attention on my nails 🙂  Then, there are the elderly who think bleh!  The youth and their sinful ways… Bleh, it’s art lady- but I smile and say have a wonderful day ma’m!

I am enjoying this mani so much, that I have decided to just stick to horror themed nails until November.  October is my favorite month.  All good things come in October for me every year.  I know we are still in September but I bombed the #31dc2013 challenge and I need to redeem myself for myself- and you wanderers. When I started Wanderland, I was on a week vacation and now I am back at it and others are taking vacation.  I also met the devil.  It’s calls itself Instgram.  Yea, stay away from the IG.  It can be very addicting.  I have to blog daily, that is why I started this- for us to connect.

Here we have tara turned

Essie in forever yummy

Revlon ColorStay in Stiletto

Sally Hansen Hard as Nails in Hard to Get

Seche Vite Dry Fast clear top coat

NYC matte top coat in Matte Me Crazy

NYC Long Wearing enamel in Broadway Burgundy Frost

some random black crackle polish

Note: After the white polish dried I topped it with the matte top coat and then used forever yummy for the blood.  Then I got crazy and decided it need to glisten and look drippy. So, I added the glitter polish, which is like a jelly, and dabbed the brush on top of the red to get a wet drippy look 🙂

the freaks come out at night

five7and2
#

 

About five7and2

Aspiring mad nail artist with a passion for product and productivity!

Discussion

7 thoughts on “true blood inspired

  1. Fantastic design. Love the dripping blood on the fang. Horror manis til November… yes please! 🙂

    Posted by gingerlovesmakeup | September 20, 2013, 6:21 am
  2. Hi hun, just to let you know I did a Dexter blood spatter mani and it looks fab! Ithink that one would fit right in with your little pop up shop of horrors. 😀

    Posted by gingerlovesmakeup | September 23, 2013, 9:03 am

Leave a Reply

past wanders

Wander on Twitter

