//
you're reading...
31DC2013

#14 flowers

flowers

I have been a very bad blogger after receiving my nomination and I am sorry wanderers.  Life was very busy, between work, kids, baseball games, softball games, my fantasy football league…Instagram… No excuse for how I just up and left for two whole days!  Feel free to give me a viral spank.  Well, that just didn’t sound right at all…but once it’s typed it stays… Unless it’s typo’d!

Pictures are not the best, I decided to do this two hours before heading out to the softball field. From the #31dc2013 choices I went with flowers for a beautiful  Sunday. Lucy, our Shiba Inu-American Eskimo, ate like a lion instead of a dog and broke her dog dish.  Beautiful pastel yellow ceramic bowl with white paw prints, might I add.  Why am I telling you this?  Because, while drying I just had to go clean up the mess- she was trying to eat broken pieces and my nail had to go in her mouth to retrieve it. Which resulted in the smudging on the tip of my right eff-you finger nail.  I tell ya, sent the kids to their Papa and I still have someone in my nail way 🙂

This was my first attempt at flowers and overall I am pleased with the final look.  It was very easy to do, only tool I used was my double ended dotting tool.  Oh, wait that it not true.  I also used a striping brush for the pale purple lines behind the flowers on my pinky and eff-you nails.  You can’t really see it them in the pictures, but I promise they are there.  The thumb nail is shining more than the others because I did not put a top coat on it.  I was going to play ball and even with topcoat, my thumb nails take a beating in my batting gloves.  Problem is, my gloves fit my fingers but my nails don’t fit my gloves!  🙂  All other nails were topped off with a matte coat, to me it gives more of a vintage feel and who doesn’t wish they were around in the 70’s??  Here we have grandma’s knickers

flowers2

Products used:

Essie nail lacquer in play date (purple)

Anise Intense Colors in Limoncello (yellow)

Essie nail lacquer in butler please (blue)

Wet n Wild MegaLast in Private Viewing (nude)

NYC Mattefying TopCoat in Matte me Crazy

it’s Monday, put your big girl panties on and get the job done.

then have a glass of wine after the kids are in bed!

~five7and2

About five7and2

Aspiring mad nail artist with a passion for product and productivity!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “#14 flowers

  1. Nana’s knickers… I see a collection of speckle nail polishes… colourful pastel glitters in a milky white base… You did it first! 🙂

    Posted by gingerlovesmakeup | September 9, 2013, 7:36 pm
  2. Sounds dreamy Ginger!

    Posted by five7and2 | September 9, 2013, 7:44 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: feathers & flowers (day 14) | shine and sheen - September 16, 2013

Leave a Reply

past wanders

Wander on Twitter

