//
you're reading...
Accent Nails, Glittaz Dahling, WTH?! Nails

mad monday

madmonday

Every Monday morning in Wanderland there is chaos. Every creature is scrambling to get things in perfect order. The Mad Hatter tends to be the only one with any gusto and flare. Hatter usually wakes up happy, confused and speaking in riddles. I give you mad monday

This mad mani took about 2 hours to create. 2 hours?! Yes, it happens- especially when you natural dry versus curing and re-painting the same nail 4 times!  All ten nails were created differently but with equal passion (and frustration). Here are the products I used
madmondayproducts
Sally Hansen Hard as Nails in Limestone for the base.
Sally Hansen Hard as Nails in Teal Steel for the thick stripe down the middle of each nail.
Kiss Nail Art Paints in Soft Purple and Beach Pink for my man random stripes. I believe the flowers stickers are by Kiss as well; lesson learned- keep the packing or at least write it down. How can I share with you if I don’t know myself?
I used a Charlotte Russe glitter polish to mask a mistake on my left hand, which meant I now needed to use it on my right hand. I do not recommend CR glitter polish but I “needed” it when I saw it’s grand shimmer and cool bottle design (at the time it was covered in black leopard print- and who doesn’t love animal print?)
Lastly, my obsession, NYC Mattifying Top Coat in Matte Me Crazy to complete the look.

the reign will fall…
~five7and2

About five7and2

Aspiring mad nail artist with a passion for product and productivity!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

past wanders

Wander on Twitter

