//
you're reading...
Wanderlandesque

sshh… it’s snowing

wanderland2

Day2 in Wanderland and I stumbled upon LadyP of highheelsandmud.com in she who shall not be named’s garden. “What are you doing here?”, I asked quietly. She responded, “Sshhh… look there, it’s snowing.” To my amazement, there were soft fluffy white flakes falling only on the freshly painted red roses…
LadyP and I give you shh… it’s snowing

To start, I used Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Diamond Shine Base and Top Coat in Clear for the base. Next, LadyP chose to go with her personal Zoya Professional Lacquer in Tori . I applied only one coat and for the second coat I went with NYC Long Wearing Nail Enamel in Broadway Burgundy Frost. Using a thin nail art brush, I used Revlon ColorStay in Stilleto to draw random black lines on each nail. For the flowers I used Sally Hansen Hard as Nails in Hard To Get. Top finish, I added matte rhinestones to the center of several flowers and used Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Diamond Shine Base and Top Coat in Clear to set the look.

the rain will always come…
~five7and2

About five7and2

Aspiring mad nail artist with a passion for product and productivity!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “sshh… it’s snowing

  1. I love these! Must try this at home.

    Posted by MP | August 19, 2013, 1:11 pm

Leave a Reply

past wanders

Wander on Twitter

